Legal, Tax, & Notary

Legal, Tax, & Notary

Legal Assistance

The Student Government Association (SGA) employs a professional lawyer who provides legal counsel for students at no cost.

For more information, click here or contact the office by phone (856)256-4540 or email sga@rowan.edu

 

»Visit the State and Community section for additional resources.

 


Tax Help

Rowan University business students are offering assistance with federal and state income tax preparation for qualified area residents through the Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) Program. 

To make an appointment, call (856)256-4024 or email vita@rowan.edu.

For more information, click here

 


Notaries Available On Campus

Bridgette Ferraro, Government Relations, Bole Hall: Ferrarog@rowan.edu or (856)256-4144

Cathy Barbagallo, Residential Learning and University Housing, Savitz Hall: Barbagallo@rowan.edu or (856)256-4500, ext. 3342

Dorothy Mastranduono, CHSS Dean’s Office, Bunce Hall: Mastranduono@rowan.edu or (856)256-4500, ext. 3553

Jean Riebe, Institutional Effectiveness, Memorial Hall: Riebe@rowan.edu or (856)256-4093

Karen Rosa, Dean’s Office, James Hall: Rosa@rowan.edu or (856)256-4750

Paula Pilitowski, Math Department: Pilitowskip@rowan.edu or (856)256-4500, ext. 4844