Contact Us

Contact Us

Contact Us

The ProfCents website is maintained by members of Rowan University’s Affordability Task Force.

If you have questions or comments about information found on this site, please email


Upcoming Events

  • March 28, April 4, and April 11, 2019: Information tables will be set up on the first floor of the Student Center from 11AM-1PM. Staff will be available to discuss and provide resources related to registration, student success services, advising, affordability, financial literacy, and more.
  • April 8, 2019: Socratic Dialogue on College Affordability, 1:30-2:30PM, 260 Victoria, room 200

  • April 24, 2019: Library Resources and Financial Literacy- Themed Commuter Lunch: Next to Owl's Nest, 12-1PM

  • Financial Tips will be posted on the Rowan Student Success Programs Twitter page throughout April to celebrate Financial Literacy month!


About the Affordability Task Force

Established in 2016, the Affordability Task Force consists of staff, faculty, and student representatives from a variety of departments throughout Rowan University.

The mission of our Task Force is to better understand the financial-related needs of our students. We are a group dedicated to implementing strategies to ensure our students are aware of existing campus resources and strive to develop ideas for additional services deemed necessary for an affordable education here at Rowan University. 


Click here to learn more about initiatives lead by the Affordability Task Force.


Affordability Task Force Members

Staff and Faculty

Bonnie Angelone, Faculty, College of Science & Mathematics

Mayra Arroyo, Coordinator, University Transfer Services

Laurie Baker, Director, Adult and Experiential Learning Center

Brandi Blanton, Financial Literacy Specialist, Office of Financial Aid

Nancy Buhrer, Faculty, Health and Exercise Science

Kathryn Croskey, Marketing & Outreach Coordinator, University Libraries

Travis Douglas, Assistant Vice President for Residential Learning & Inclusion

Deborah Gaspar, Director, Public Services, Campbell Library

Lori Getler, Coordinator, University Retention Systems 

Sean Hendricks, Director, Office of Academic Transition and Support Programs

Natalie Kautz, Assistant Director, Faculty Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning

Connie Knox, Senior Student Loan Investigator, Office of the Bursar

Christine Larsen-Britt, Academic Advisor, University Advising Services

Valarie Lee, Faculty, Language, Literacy, and Sociocultural Education

Lorenzo Matthews, Academic Advisor, University Advising Services 

Rory McElwee, Chair; Vice President for Enrollment and Student Success

Penny McPherson Myers, Associate Vice President for Diversity and Organizational Effectiveness

Alison Novak, Faculty, Public Relations and Advertising 

Michele Pich, Assistant Director, Faculty Center

Hannah Simmons, First Year Programs

Beth Sosnoski, Veterans Affairs Coordinator

Kelly Tallarida, Manager of Customer Service, Divison of Student Affairs

Michael Whiting, Counselor, ASCEND


Student Members

Lael Gibson, Undergraduate Student

Christine Martin, Undergraduate Student

Jamal McPherson, Undergraduate Student

Rbrey Singleton, Undergraduate Student; Alternate Student Trustee

Olivia Trachtenberg, Undergraduate Student

Michael Viola, Undergraduate Student


Members of the Affordability Task Force welcome the opportunity to hear from you with any questions or suggestions you may have.