Current Winners

Current Winners

Faculty Spotlight - Current Grant and Award Winners


2023 President’s Award for Excellence in Innovative Instructional Delivery Winners 

Congratulations to Dr. Smitesh Bakrania, Mechanical Engineering and
members of a faculty team from Rowan-Virtua School of Osteopathic Medicine: Steve Garwood, EdD; Jacqueline Giacobbe, MSEd, MA; Dawn Shell, PhD; David Ireland, MSc; and Brian Monahan, CFD.

2023 Lindback Distinguished Teaching Award for an Outstanding Record of Teaching

Congratulations to Leslie SpencerHealth & Exercise Science

2022-2023 Frances S. Johnson Junior Faculty Innovative Teaching Award

Congratulations to Kate Seltzer, Language, Literacy, and Sociocultural Education  

2023-2024 Frances R. Lax Fund for Faculty Development Winners

Congratulations to the 13 junior faculty members who will be using their $1000 grant for professional development.

2023-2024 Innovations in Teaching Using Technology Grant Winner

Congratulations to Christina Simmons, College of Science and Mathematics, Psychology, "Using Portable Virtual Reality to Extend Classroom-based Learning of Clinical Skills for Healthcare Professionals". Award: $1000


 Updated 11/15/23