Sabbatical Leave

Sabbatical Leave

Sabbatical Leave

Please note - The Sabbatical Leave Intention to Apply sign-up due date has been changed to  Noon, Friday, June 29, 2018. 

The Sabbatical Leave Committee shall conduct its review of applications for sabbatical leave and make its recommendations to the President in accordance with the current contractual agreement.

Chair: Subash Jonnalagadda - email:

Procedural Guidelines:

  • Fall Semester 2019
  • Spring Semester 2020 
  • Academic Year 2019 - 2020
  • Chronological Year 2020 for Eligible Faculty Members
  • Sabbatical Leave Presentation 17-18  (will be edited soon)

You must do the following reuirements: Please refer to page 2 of MOA

1. Applicants send intention to apply for sabbatical leave via email to the Department Chair/Head,     
    Dean and Senate Office. Email must be time-stamped by 5:00 PM to be considered for leave On     
    June 29, 2018.
2. Applicants submit applications to Department Committee and Dean for evaluation (one print, one   
    PDF). Departmental evaluation is forwarded to the Dean when completed by September 21,2018.
3. You must submit your completed application as an ADOBE single file, by email
     to on or before 12:00 Noon, Monday, October 15, 2018.

Please note:  Any section of this agreement which is in conflict with and/or requires modification due to the successor statewide Agreement between the State of New Jersey and the Council of New Jersey State College Locals will be modified/eliminated to reflect the statewide Agreement and/or negotiated within 90 days of the ratification of the successor Agreement. All deadlines are firm.

For further Information See Provost Webpage

Committee Members Academic Year 2018-19
Subash Jonnalagadda Faculty - Science/Mathematics
James Roh Faculty - College of Business
  Faculty - Communication/Creative Arts
Iman Noshadi Faculty - Engineering
Nicole M. Edwards Faculty - Education
  Faculty  School of Earth & Environment
  Faculty - School of Health Professions
Davide Ceriani Faculty - Performing Arts
Joseph Johnson Faculty - Humanities/Social Sciences
Phil LaPorta Faculty - Science/Mathematics
Carol Thompson Faculty or Librarian
D.J. Angelone Faculty or Librarian
Christine Davidian Librarian
  Faculty or Librarian
Amanda Adams  AFT Representative (non-voting)