This committee facilitates communication regarding the research needs of faculty and students and reviews policies on the support for, management, and use of the libraries' facilities and resources. Additionally, the committee makes recommendations to the University Senate to ensure library resources are of high quality and utilized appropriately to further the educational and research mission of the University.


Chair: Jane Hill - email is


Committee Members Academic 2018-19
 Zalphia Wilson-Hill Faculty
 Xia Liu Faculty
 Michael Dominik Faculty
 Jane Hill Faculty
 Shilpa Rele Faculty
 Sara Borden Professional Staff
  Professional Staff
  Professional Staff
  Library Associate Dean
 Janet Iles AFT Representative
 Kevin McCarthy SGA Representative
 Riley Shea SGA Representative
  SGA Representative

Annual Reports 

Library Committee Annual Report 2017-18

Library Committee Annual Report 2016-17

Library Committee Annual Report 2015-16