Senate Home

Senate Home

Welcome to the Rowan University Senate


Office located: Campbell Library - Suite 432                                                                

Founded in 1968, the University Senate is a deliberative body designed to promote dialogue among students, faculty and professional staff, and administration. The Senate proposes, modifies, and reviews academic policies and also oversees the administration of personnel policies negotiated by the AFT. Our goal is to work together with other campus constituencies through shared governance to promote the well-being of the University.

Full Senate Meetings for 2019-2020

       Friday, September 20th -  Rowan Hall Auditorium

 2:00 - 3:15 p.m.  

 

Future Full Senate Meetings:

 Friday, October 25, 2019

 Friday, November 15, 2019

 Friday, December 20, 2019

 Friday, February 14, 2020

 Friday, March 13, 2020

 Friday, April 24, 2020

 Wednesday, May 20, 2020 (All day meeting)

 

 **Unless noted otherwise, Senate meetings are held in Rowan Hall Auditorium during the 2:00 pm 'Open Period' on Fridays.**   
 

                           Next Senate Executive Committee Meeting:

Friday, September 6th - Campbell Library Senate Conference Room #404

2:00 - 3:15 p.m. 

Future Executive Senate Meeting dates: 

 Friday, October 4, 2019

 Friday, November 1, 2019

 Friday, December 6, 2019

 Friday, January 31, 2020

 Friday, February 28, 2020

 Friday, April 10, 2020

 Friday, May 1, 2020

Unless noted otherwise, Exec meetings are held in the Senate Conference Room, #404 Campbell Library, during the 2:00 pm 'Open Period' on Fridays.  

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Resolution Suporting the March for Science