Current Students

Current Students

For Current Honors Students

BLAST Peer Mentoring Program

The Bantivoglio Leadership and Service Training (BLAST) peer mentoring program pairs upperclassmen with incoming Honors students to help guide them through their first semester in Honors and at Rowan. Incoming students are invited to join shortly before the start of their first semester in the program.

Events & Activities

Each week during the academic year Honors students receive the Honors Announcer, our weekly email message that includes upcoming events, activities, and service opportunities.  Our students are also invited to view the Honors Google calendar and can join RU Honors social media for updates.

Honors Groups

Honors offers a wide variety of groups that welcomes all Honors students. We also welcome Honors students to start new groups if they don't see something that interests them. 

Current Honors Groups 

Honors Student Organization (HSO)

The Honors Student Organization works closely with Honors administration to help set the direction of our program.  The HSO's Executive Board meets regularly to coordinate and plan activities; runs our peer mentoring program, B.L.A.S.T. (Bantivoglio Leadership and Service Training); and assists in collecting Honors participation and service assessment data from all Honors students. The HSO President and Vice President sit on the Honors Faculty Advisory Board and attendall advisory board meetings, participate in committee and subcommittee work, representing the Honors student perspective to the advisory board, and serve as conduits for information from the leadership and advisory board to the Honors student population, when appropriate. 

Meet the 2020-21 HSO E-Board!


Kira Rose

Vice President

Sarah McClure


Matthew Beck

Service and Events Co-Coordinators

Jamie Cadle

Marissa Martine

BLAST Coordinator 

Gabriella DeStefano

Isabella DeStefano 

Group Management Coordinator

Ben Afflitto

Participation Records Coordinator

Roshani Patel

Public Relations Coordinator

Brooke Weldon

Upperclassman Representative

Jessica Newell 

Sophomore Representative

Nisha Shah 

Freshman Representative

Cole Johnson 

Honors College SGA Senator

Jennifer McGraw

Program Guidelines

Honors students can view our most recent program guidelines on our website or download a copy of the Honors Guidelines.