Current Students

Current Students

For Current Honors Students

Program Guidelines

Honors students can view program guidelines on our website or download a copy of the Honors Privileges, Policies, Procedures, & Standards manual.

Events & Activities

Every Friday during the academic year Honors students receive the Honors Announcer, our weekly email message that includes upcoming events, activities, and service opportunities.  Our students are also invited to view the Honors Google calendar and can join RU Honors social media for updates.

Honors Groups

Honors offers a wide variety of groups that welcomes all honors students. We also welcome Honors students to start new groups if they don't see something that interests them. 

Groups Schedule

Groups Descriptions

Honors Student Organization (HSO)

The Honors Student Organization works closely with Honors administration to help set the direction of our program.  The HSO's Executive Board meets regularly to coordinate and plan activities; runs our peer mentoring program, B.L.A.S.T. (Bantivoglio Leadership and Service Training); and assists in collecting Honors participation and service assessment data from all Honors students. The HSO President and Vice President sit on the Honors Faculty Advisory Board and attendall advisory board meetings, participate in committee and subcommittee work, representing the Honors student perspective to the advisory board, and serve as conduits for information from the leadership and advisory board to the Honors student population, when appropriate. 

Meet the 2017-18 HSO E-Board!

President

Paige Richards

richardsp1@students.rowan.edu

Vice President

Sydnee Gould

goulds0@students.rowan.edu

Secretary/Treasurer

Oluseun Dairo

dairoo6@students.rowan.edu

Service and Events Co-Coordinators

Anil Bhatnagar

Marissa Martine

bhatnagaa0@students.rowan.edu

martinem3@students.rowan.edu

BLAST Coordinator 

Anna Pietrzak

pietrzaka9@students.rowan.edu

Programming Coordinator

Natalie Frey

freyn2@students.rowan.edu

Participation Coordinator

Kira Rose

rosek7@students.rowan.edu

Public Relations Coordinator

Samantha Trembly

tremblys7@students.rowan.edu

Social Media Coordinator

Mike Rozanski

rozanskim4@students.rowan.edu

BLAST Peer Mentoring Program

The Bantivoglio Leadership and Service Training (BLAST) peer mentoring program pairs upperclassmen with incoming Honors students to help guide them through their first semester in Honors and at Rowan.  Incoming students are invited to join shortly before the start of their first semester in the program.