Professional Staff

Professional Staff

Mission Statement

Campus Recreation is committed to providing exceptional programs, services, and facilities that promote and encourage a balanced, healthy lifestyle. We are dedicated to creating a safe, welcoming, and inclusive environment that enhances student learning and skill development, fosters enjoyment and appreciation for recreational activities, and enriches the quality of life for the Rowan Community.

Core Values

Service: We are committed to making customer satisfaction our #1 priority; and as such, will focus on creating a positive experience for each and every person who walks through our doors. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff will work diligently to meet and/or exceed your expectations. Most importantly, we will strive to maintain a clean, safe and attractive equipment and facilities.

Student Development: Making a positive difference in the lives of students is at the core of what we do. We facilitate numerous opportunities for students to grow and develop in a fun, learning-centered environment.

Quality: We are committed to providing the highest quality programs, services and facilities on campus. Our focus will be centered on attention to detail and continuous improvement in all that we do.

Relationships: We strive to foster a supportive, caring and inclusive environment in which all members of our community feel valued, respected and welcomed. It is our desire to provide an atmosphere conducive to developing meaningful interactions; and that which is characterized by teamwork and collaboration.

   

Kevin George

Kevin George

Director of Campus Recreation

(856) 256-4927

georgek@rowan.edu

Melanie Alverio

Melanie Alverio

Assistant Director of Marketing/Member Services & Business Operations  

(856) 256-4957

alverio@rowan.edu

Taylor Mullens 

Taylor Mullens

Assistant Director of Aquatics and Risk Management

 (856) 256-4958

mullenst@rowan.edu

Drew D'elia  

Drew D'Elia

Assistant Director of Sport Clubs and Student Development

(856) 256-4908

delia@rowan.edu

Brian Calio

Brian Calio

Assistant Director of Facilities and Event Operations

(856) 256-4982

calio@rowan.edu

Katie Huber

Katie Huber

Assistant Director of Fitness and Wellness

(856) 256-4903

huberk@rowan.edu

Andrew Havrisko

Andrew Havrisko 

Assistant Director of Intramural Sports and Special Events

(856) 256-4959 

 havrisko@rowan.edu

Denise Oncay

Denise Oncay 

Administrative Assistant

(856) 256-4910

oncay@rowan.edu

 

Graduate Coordinators 

Photo of Emily Ohlson

Emily Ohlson

Sports Clubs and Student Development

ohlsone1@rowan.edu

Photo of Alexis Gross

Alexis Gross

Facilities and Operations 

grossa67@rowan.edu

Photo of Valerie Russo

Valerie Russo

Member Services

russov4@rowan.edu 

Photo of I-Yun Lee

I-Yun Lee

Marketing

leeiyu65@rowan.edu

Photo of Nyindu Kabangu

Nyindu Kabangu

Intramural Sports and Special Events

kabang46@rowan.edu