3+4 Medical Degree Programs

3+4 Medical Degree Programs

7-year (3+4) Accelerated Degree Programs in Medicine

In partnership with the Cooper Medical School of Rowan University (CMSRU) and the Rowan University School of Osteopathic Medicine (SOM), Rowan University is proud to offer several accelerated 7-Year Medical School Programs (also called 3+4 year programs) to incoming first-year students. These rigorous, accelerated degree programs provide an opportunity for exceptional students to apply to medical school during their junior year at Rowan and enter medical school in their fourth year. Students who successfully complete the program receive a Bachelor of Science (BS) degree (earned after successfully completing their first year of medical school) and a Doctor of Medicine (MD) or Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine (DO) at a partnering medical school in seven years, rather than the traditional eight. Degree options and Application Directions can be found below.

Programs with Cooper Medical School of Rowan University

Programs with Rowan School of Osteopathic Medicine

After reviewing the information below, please feel free to email any additional questions to healthadvising@rowan.edu and the Office of Pre-Health Programs will respond to your inquiry within a few days.